difference in silences

Yesterday was one of those days that began just after 6 am and ended just before 10 pm; long and productive, though the blogging didn’t fit the schedule.

Today and I find myself thinking more about my daughter’s wedding this coming Wednesday than Sunday’s preaching. BTW, I will not blog this coming week,  yes, I will be (mostly) out of electronic communication range, more importantly my keenest desire is to be with family especially my daughter, her partner and her family. I will return when I return.

As for Sunday, I am just now becoming aware of the difference in silence in the Amos story and Martha and Mary’s story. One is the silence of absence, the other the silence of intense presence. Somewhere in here is a gleaning. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

