Diversions

The week was going along nicely, in spite of the second cold wave, until my lap top slowed to the point of unusable. After that time and talent (what e talent I’ve left after 23 years away) got diverted to the task of evaluation, determination, acquisition and installation. Deep into the dark of Thursday night, and once again into the dark of Friday the work of rearranging three computers to new tasks was the work of the day. And yes, I would have written my sermon before all that, except to write my sermon I needed all that. The good news is, the new arrangement is working, mostly.

 There is gleaning about the dangers of diversions becoming the primary value. I wonder if the Corinthians got diverted into mastering their spiritual gifts. This week has been and continues to be a reminder that it is all about being in the presence of the Kingdom that’s coming nearer and sharing the presence of the Kingdom that’s coming nearer and nearer.

 

One thought on “Diversions

  1. Pingback: Diversions | Who will dance with me?

Leave a Reply

